ArcelorMittal webinar: Metallic coatings for cold-stamping steels

15 December, 2016 | Ollie Lindrup

600x300-banner-v2

jvdcoatingline_arcelormittalliege_300To meet their quality and cost challenges, carmakers look to select the most suitable and innovative steel coatings.

This webinar will explore the most innovative steel coatings in the automotive steel industry available for cold stamping and describe the various properties, advantages and typical applications:

  • Jetgal®, the zinc coating applied by the breakthrough PVD technology
  • Zagnelis® Protect and Zagnelis® Surface, the innovative zinc-magnesium-aluminium coatings
  • Ultragal®, the zinc coating for visible parts
  • Other coatings: Electrogalvanized (zinc), Extragal (zinc), Galvannealed (zinc-iron), galfan (zinc- aluminium) and Alusi (aluminium-silicon)

The presentation will offer a guide to the most suitable steel coatings for various automotive applications, both for structural and exposed car parts.


Thursday 15 December | 15:00 CET | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST

 

This webinar is presented by:

 

Cécile Pescicecilepescimr-copy

 

Cécile Pesci is product developer for coatings and surface treatments at ArcelorMittal Global R&D. Since studying process engineering at Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris and Escola Politecnica da Universidade de Sao Paulo, Cécile has worked for the company since 2005, first specialising in hot and cold processes and has now been working as product developer for five years.

 

About ArcelorMittal 

ArcelorMittal is the world’s leading steel and mining company. It is the leading supplier of quality steel products in all major markets including automotive. ArcelorMittal is present in more than 60 countries and has an industrial footprint in over 20 countries. ArcelorMittal develops automotive steel products and solutions to optimise the weight and cost of vehicles and reduce carbon emissions while ensuring high standards of safety.