ArcelorMittal – A new generation of high-strength, press hardenable steel (PHS) grades are coming to the automotive market. As well bringing significant weight savings in vehicle structures, particularly on crash applications, the new PHS grades enable OEMs to create parts with more complex geometries.

In this webinar, we explore how the very high mechanical properties of new PHS grades can be integrated into multi-material parts to reduce the need for reinforcements.

The presentation will demonstrate how this can lead to significant mass reductions without compromising the vehicle’s impressive safety performance.

Wednesday 21st June | 15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT

 
 

This webinar is presented by:

 

Ludovic Dormegny, PHS product development manager at ArcelorMittal’s Global R&D

Ludovic has many years of experience in steel development activities for the automotive market, mainly in the field of hot stamping steels and solutions. He is eager to share the new opportunities for carmakers thanks to the worldwide availability of the second generation of hot stamping steels.

About ArcelorMittal 

ArcelorMittal is the world’s leading steel and mining company. It is the leading supplier of quality steel products in all major markets including automotive. ArcelorMittal is present in more than 60 countries and has an industrial footprint in over 20 countries. ArcelorMittal develops automotive steel products and solutions to optimise the weight and cost of vehicles and reduce carbon emissions while ensuring high standards of safety.

automotive.arcelormittal.com

Topics