Bruce HettleUS – Ford has chosen Bruce Hettle to succeed Jim Tetreault, who is retiring, as vice-president, North America Manufacturing.

In addition, Steven Armstrong has been elected a Ford vice-president and president, Ford South America; Moray Callum will replace J Mays, who retires as group vice-president and chief creative officer, design; and Bill Dirksen will take over as vice-president, labour affairs, when Marty Mulloy retires.