SSAB webinar: The influence of the forming process and design on UHSS

08 December, 2016 | Ollie Lindrup

600x300-docol-banner-v2

 

As some parts require narrow radii for functional use, bendability of UHSS has in various cases become a limiting factor for upgrading. This webinar will describe how bendability of martensitic UHSS can be greatly improved.

The presentation will examine how bendability of cold-formed martensitic steel can vary significantly depending on process and how part design can improve bendability. Accounting for bendability in forming simulation will also be discussed.


Thursday 8 December | 15:00 CET | 14:00 GMT | 19:30 IST | 10:00 EST

 

This webinar is presented by:

 

Gustav Olssongustav-olsson1

 

Gustav Olsson is a material design specialist with many years of experience in forming simulations of advanced high-strength steel. He regularly participates in seminars and project meetings with SSAB customers worldwide and recently presented on this subject at the Forming in Car Body Engineering conference in Germany.

 

About SSAB 

SSAB is a Nordic and US-based steel company. SSAB offers value added products and services developed in close cooperation with its customers to create a stronger, lighter and more sustainable world. SSAB has employees in over 50 countries. SSAB has production facilities in Sweden, Finland and the US. SSAB is listed on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm and has a secondary listing on the Nasdaq OMX in Helsinki.