FARO: 3D metrology in the pre-production phase

26 April 2017 | Natasha Warne

AMS-Webinars-FARO-16th-May-2017-

The application of portable 3D metrology solutions has superseded traditional measurement and inspection methods as OEMs continue to recognise the benefits of this technology in manufacturing processes.

In this webinar we will focus on the principle metrology challenges in the decisive pre-production phase. The presentation will describe how FARO’s portable 3D metrology technology can be applied in pre-production phases such as first articles, tools and jigs, dies and moulds and BIW, increasing productivity and reducing cycle time.


Tuesday 16 May 2017 | BST 15.00 | CEST 16.00 | EDT 10.00 | SGT 22.00

 

This webinar is presented by:IMG_9906 (2)

Majid Yaqub, sales engineer at FARO Technologies UK



A specialist in metrology solutions for more than 10 years, Majid previously worked for Delcam/Autodesk as applications engineer focusing on metrology and reverse engineering products. Prior to that, he was a new vehicle product engineer at Honda UK Manufacturing.

 

About Faro

FARO develops and markets portable 3D measurement and 3D imaging solutions for  inspection, CAD-to-part comparison, alignments or reverse engineering. Technology from FARO permits high-precision 3D measurement, imaging and comparison of parts and compound structures within production and quality assurance processes. The devices are used for inspecting components and assemblies, rapid prototyping, production planning, documenting large volume spaces or structures in 3D, and much more.

www.faro.com